Town Offices will be closed for non-essential services on Monday, January 21, in observance of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day.


H. Smith Richardson Women’s 18 Hole Golf League

are the official 18 hole Women’s Golf Association for the town of Fairfield and we are inviting any women golfers to join our league. You do not need to be a resident of Fairfield to join. Our tournament season runs from the middle of April thru mid-October with weekly competitions. These weekly tournaments can be played Thursday through Sunday (some exceptions) to accommodate working women
who belong to our organization. Our reserved blocked times are on Thursdays.  We had over 100 members last season and there’s always room for more! Our Constitution, By Laws, and Rules for Tournament Play are posted in the Ladies locker room at Smith Richardson and will be emailed to all members at the beginning of the 2018 season.

Joining our league will also qualify you to join Southern New England Women’s Golf Association (SNEWGA) and Southern Connecticut Women’s Golf Association (SCWGA). Both of these leagues offer opportunities to play around the state.

Please feel free to contact our President, Corinne Halliday, with any questions you may have @   Please see for the course's rates, pace of play policy, etc.  Please see our Membership Application to join.  We hope you do!

         Corinne Halliday, President         Sara LaTerza, Vice President          Ann Flynn, Treasurer
         Janet Porter, Secretary         Wendy Montanaro, Director           Priscilla Schulz, Director
    Kate Davoli, Director & Handicap Chair      Pat Sherry, Tournament Chair 


Please click here to access our Membership Application

Please click here to see our Tournament Schedule for 2018