Fairfield Covid19 Data Page Covid19 Resources

Effective August 23, an indoor mask policy is in effect in the Town of Fairfield. 
 

bg

Board of Selectmen Meeting Schedule

The Board of Selectmen holds twice-monthly regular meetings throughout the year.  The Board also holds annual budget hearings and meetings in late winter/early spring. See details on the two types of meetings below. 

Regular Meetings

The following is the approved 2021 Regular Meeting Schedule for the Board of Selectmen.  Budget meetings are listed in a separate table below.

Board of Selectmen Regular Meeting Dates for Calendar Year 2021. The BOS shall meet at 4 pm via Webex until otherwise noted.

2021 Regular Meetings Notes
Monday, January 4  
Monday, January 25 Due to Martin Luther King Day holiday on 1/18
Monday, February 1  
Monday, February 22 Due to President's Day holiday on 2/15
Monday, March 15  
Monday, March 16  
Monday, April 5
Monday, April 19  
Monday, May 3  
Monday, May 17  
Monday, June 7  
Monday, June 21  
Monday, July 12  Due to Independence Day holiday on 7/5
Monday, July 19  
Monday, August 2  
Monday, August 16
Monday, September 13 Due to Labor Day holiday on 9/6
Monday, September 20  
Monday, October 4  
Monday, October 18  
Monday, November 1  
Monday, November 15  
Monday, December 6  
Monday, December 20  

Consult meeting agendas to confirm time and location as meetings may be moved to accommodate larger crowds or for other space-related reasons.

Special Meetings may be called at any time and meetings may be cancelled and/or rescheduled.  Please check the Town Meetings Calendar for last minute additions or cancellations.

Budget Meetings

The Board of Selectmen holds budget hearings and then deliberates and votes on its budget recommendations.  Click here for detailed information on the budget process including meeting times and locations.

2021 Budget Hearings and Meetings Notes
Monday, March 1 (10:00 am - 5:00 pm) Public Budget Hearing #1
Tuesday, March 2 (10:00 am - 5:00 pm) Public Budget Hearing #2
Wednesday, March 3 (10:00 am - 5:00 pm) Public Budget Hearing #3 - Snow Day/If needed
   
Monday, March 8 (10:00 am)  Final Budget Deliberations and Vote - Public Executive Session
Tuesday, March 9 (10:00 am) Snow Day/If Needed